The Worship Team (formerly worship committee) reports to council on matters of COS worship. At-large members are voting members. Working group leaders lead various worship ministries of the church on a week-to-week basis. Meetings are open. If you have an item you’d like the Worship Team to consider, please contact Maria Stapert Vander Berg (

At Large Members

  • Ron Rienstra, Chair
  • Kurt Schaefer, Council Liason
  • Jeff Jackson
  • Lois Nordling
  • John Van Oene
  • Nick Wolterstorff
  • Matt Plescher
  • Jon Pott
  • Kate Witvliet
  • Cindy Vander Kodde

Ministry Staff

  • Co-Pastor: Karen Campbell
  • Co-Pastor: Andrew Mead
  • Worship Coordinator: Maria Stapert Vander Berg

Working Group Leaders

  • Art: Matt Plescher
  • Dance: Julie Yonkers
  • Liturgy: Len Vander Zee
  • Music: Coni Huisman

Updated 9/26/2022